Danny Brown’s new album ‘Atrocity Exhibition’ to feature Kendrick Lamar, Earl Sweatshirt and more

Brown says the record is influenced by Raekwon and Björk

Danny Brown has revealed more details about his forthcoming new album ‘Atrocity Exhibition’.

Among the artists that will appear on the record are Kendrick Lamar, Earl Sweatshirt, Kelela, Ab-Soul, B-Real, and Petite Noir. Evian Christ, Black Milk, and Alchemist have contributed production.

Brown also addressed the albums title’s connection to the 1980 Joy Division song in an interview with Rolling Stone.


“I just relate to that song a lot,” he explained. “That song, [Ian Curtis is] pretty much talking about how he feels like he’s part of a freak show almost. People just wanna come see him and they just wanna see him be a certain type of way. I totally relate to that. That’s just how I felt with this album, ’cause a lot of people expect for me to be some crazy drugged-out I-don’t-know.

Brown added that the record was also inspired by by Raekwon, early Björk, Joy Division, Talking Heads and System of a Down’s ‘Toxicity’.

The follow-up to 2013’s ‘Old’ was made together with Brown’s longtime collaborator Paul White in London. According to the rapper, the cost of clearing samples for the record set him back $70,000 alone.

‘Atrocity Exhibition’ will be released September 30 via Warp.



01 Downward Spiral
02 Tell Me What I Don’t Know
03 Rolling Stone (featuring Petite Noir)
04 Really Doe (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
05 Lost
06 Ain’t It Funny
07 Goldust
08 White Lines
09 Pneumonia
10 Dance In The Water
11 From The Ground (featuring Kelela)
12 When It Rain
13 Today
14 Get Hi (featuring B-Real)
15 Hell For It