BBC Radio 1 announce ‘Live Lounge 2015’ album and reveal tracklist

The 10th album in the series features live performances by The Vaccines, Slaves, Muse and more

BBC Radio 1 have announced the release of their new compilation album ‘BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge 2015.’

The double disc album features performances recorded in the station’s live lounge this year and marks the tenth album in the Live Lounge series. It will be released on October 30.

The Live Lounge sees BBC Radio 1 invite artists into the studio to play a live cover version of another artist or band, plus some tracks of their own. This year’s guests have included Muse, Sam Smith, Florence And The Machine, The Vaccines, Slaves, Mumford & Sons and The Maccabees.

GettyPress/Danny Clinch

Last month, The Libertines pulled out of their Radio 1 live lounge appearance at the last minute following cancelled shows in London and Manchester. The band’s official twitter account later tweeted: “We can assure everyone that Peter is safe. Clearly this is a private matter, but we also feel it necessary to let people know he is ok.”

Meanwhile, Muse recently used their slot in the Live Lounge to cover the Chvrches track ‘Lies’. In addition to the Chvrches cover, Muse played their own songs ‘Psycho’, ‘Dead Inside’, ‘Super Massive Black Hole’, ‘Mercy’ and ‘Knights of Cydonia’ during the session. Watch the performance here.

Muse were playing as part of Radio 1’s Live Lounge Month in September, which saw 29 performances take place on Clara Amfo’s mid-morning show.

See the tracklist for ‘BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge 2015’ below:

Disc 1
Ed Sheeran ‘Take Me To Church’ (Originally By Hozier)
Little Mix ‘Black Magic’
James Bay ‘Fourfiveseconds’ (Originally By Rihanna & Kanye West & Paul Mccartney)
Disclosure With Sam Smith ‘Hotline Bling’ (Originally By Drake)
Ellie Goulding ‘On My Mind’
Ella Henderson ‘Hold Back The River’ (Originally By James Bay)
Florence + The Machine ‘Ship To Wreck’
Jess Glynne ‘Let It Go’ / ‘Umbrella’ (Medley) (Originally By James Bay / Rihanna Feat. Jay Z)
Years & Years ‘Earned It’ (Originally By The Weeknd)
Olly Murs Feat. Ella Eyre ‘Up’ (Originally Feat. Demi Lovato)
Kelly Clarkson ‘Heartbeat Song’
Meghan Trainor ‘Lips Are Movin’
Birdy ‘Firestone’ (Originally By Kygo Feat. Conrad Sewell)
Nick Jonas ‘King’ (Originally By Years & Years)
Charlie Puth ‘How Deep Is Your Love’ (Originally By Calvin Harris & Disciples)
Chvrches ‘What Do You Mean?’ (Originally By Justin Bieber)
John Newman ‘Run Away With Me’ (Originally By Carly Rae Jepsen)
Rudimental ‘Body On Me’ (Originally By Rita Ora Feat. Chris Brown)
Jungle ‘Uptown Funk’ (Originally By Mark Ronson Feat. Bruno Mars)

Disc 2
Hozier ‘Lay Me Down’ (Originally By Sam Smith)
Imagine Dragons ‘Blank Space’ / ‘Stand By Me’ (Originally By Taylor Swift / Ben E. King)
Mumford & Sons ‘2shy’ (Originally By Shura)
George Ezra ‘Barcelona’
Catfish And The Bottlemen ‘Black Skinhead’ (Originally By Kanye West)
Circa Waves ‘Love Me Like You Do’ (Originally By Ellie Goulding)
The Vaccines ‘Cheerleader’ (Originally By Omi)
Kodaline – ‘Sing’ / ‘Shake It Off’ / ‘Uptown Funk’ (Medley) (Originally By Ed Sheeran / Taylor Swift / Mark Ronson Feat. Bruno Mars)
Rixton ‘Where Are Ü Now’ (Originally By Skrillex & Diplo With Justin Bieber)
The Maccabees ‘Lean On’ (Originally By Major Lazer X Dj Snake Feat. Mø)
Mark Ronson Feat. Keyone Starr ‘The Giver’ (Originally By Duke Dumont)
Lucy Rose ‘Bad Blood’ (Originally By Taylor Swift Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
Foxes ‘Photograph’ (Originally By Ed Sheeran)
Jessie Ware ‘Jealous’ (Originally By Nick Jonas)
Kygo Feat. Parson James ‘Habits (Stay High)’ (Originally By Tove Lo)
Mallory Knox ‘Heroes (We Could Be)’ (Originally By Alesso Feat. Tove Lo)
Kwabs Feat. Stormzy ‘Bloodstream’ (Originally By Ed Sheeran & Rudimental)
Wretch 32 ‘Thinking Out Loud’ (Originally By Ed Sheeran)
Slaves ‘Shutdown’ (Originally By Skepta)
Muse ‘Lies’ (Originally By Chvrches)