Unreleased Blur, Pulp and Suede performances feature on new compilation

'Britpop At The BBC' also offers Manics, Supergrass and Ash exclusives

A new compilation marking the 20th anniversary of Britpop will feature previously-unreleased performances recorded for Radio 1’s The Evening Session by leading artists associated with the genre, including Blur, Pulp, Suede and Supergrass.

Released on July 14, ‘Britpop At The BBC’ has one CD devoted to 14 Evening Session performances, plus two with 44 of the era’s singles chosen by show presenters Steve Lamacq and Jo Whiley. These include tracks by Marion, My Life Story and Echobelly as well as more famous names such as Oasis, The Verve and Radiohead.

Writing on the album’s sleevenotes DJ Lamacq says: “You’ll find a whole array of bands; the miscreants and mavericks who made Britpop what it was.”

‘Britpop At The BBC’ Evening Session live disc tracklisting:
Blur- ‘Girls And Boys’
Pulp – ‘Lipgloss’
Suede – ‘Trash’
Supergrass – ‘Late In The Day’
Manic Street Preachers – ‘She Is Suffering’
Echobelly – ‘Atom’
Catatonia – ‘Mulder And Scully’
The Charlatans – ‘One To Another’
Auteurs – ‘Junk Shop Clothes’
Gene – ‘This Is Not My Crime’
Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci – ‘Desolation Blues’
3 Colours Red – ‘Beautiful Day’
Mansun – ‘Closed For Business’
Ash – ‘I’m Gonna Fall’