Listen to new track of Skrillex singing with his former emo group From First To Last

Fans believe dance producer could be set to reunite with his former band mates

Skrillex could be set to reunite his former emo band From First To Last.

It comes after the dance producer appeared on his label’s Beats 1 radio show and broadcast, a song reminiscent of FFTL’s overall sound played with what appeared to be his vocals over it.

Although he dubbed it a “bonus track”, many fans believe it could be a new track from the outfit. You can listen to the track below.


From First To Last also shared Skrillex’s Facebook post of a link to the show on their official page.

The band formed in 1999 and Skrillex, who’s real name is Sonny Moore, joined them as singer in 2004 appearing on their debut album ‘Dear Diary, My Teen Angst Has A Bodycount’ and 2006 follow up ‘Heroine’.

He quit the band in 2007 following vocal problems and went on to become Skrillex.

Skrillex and Rick RossSuicide Squad soundtrack collaboration ‘Purple Lamborghini’ recently premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats One show.


When the song premiered, Skrillex and Ross spoke to Lowe, revealing that the video for the song is set to feature Jared Leto playing the Joker, as he does in the film. Ross also announced that he is planning to release an album before the end of the year.

Suicide Squad is released in cinemas this week (August 5) and the soundtrack features contributions from Grimes, Eminem, Kevin Gates, Action Bronson, Dan Auerbach, Mark Ronson, Panic! At the Disco, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Ty Dolla $ign, Logic and X Ambassadors. You can watch the trailer for Suicide Squad at the bottom of the page.

Skrillex has been hard at work on collaborations recently too, as French producer DJ Snake teased a track the pair produced with Justin Bieber earlier this month (July). That track will feature on Snake’s debut album, ‘Encore’, which is released on August 5 and includes a wealth of guest appearances. As well as Bieber and Skrillex, the record will also see Young Thug, Travis Scott, Jeremih, Swizz Beatz, Mr Hudson and more cameo across its 14 tracks.