Coldplay, Damon Albarn, Elbow and The Black Keys for new series of ‘Later… With Jools Holland’

Kelis, St Vincent and Eagulls also appear on the new run of BBC2 show

Coldplay, Damon Albarn, Elbow and The Black Keys lead the line-up of the new series of Later…With Jools Holland on BBC2.

The seven-part series begins with the half-hour Later Live beginning at 10pm on Tuesday April 15, with an extended, hour-long version on Friday nights at 11.05pm.

Also confirmed to appear in the new series are Kelis, St Vincent, Eagulls, Paolo Nutini, Joan As Policewoman and Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings. Coldplay’s appearance is the band’s first currently-scheduled UK performance promoting new album ‘Ghost Stories’, which is released on May 10.

It’s the 44th series of the show, which featured performances in the previous 2013 series by Paul McCartney, Arctic Monkeys, Kanye West and Queens Of The Stone Age, plus live TV debuts by Chvrches, Disclosure and Lorde.

Later… moved to recording at The Maidstone Studios in Kent in April 2013, following the closure of BBC Television Centre in White City, West London.

The show began in 1992 and Holland has presented the series throughout. A performer in his own right, he starts a UK tour on April 25, with guest singers including Marc Almond and Melanie C.