Frank Turner to headline Y Not Festival

Razorlight and Shed Seven are among the new additions

Frank Turner and his band The Sleeping Souls have been confirmed as headliners for this year’s Y Not Festival.

The singer-songwriter joins the previously confirmed headliners Dizzee Rascal and White Lies at the three-day festival in the Peak District.

Speaking about his booking, Turner said: “I’m very excited to
finally be coming back to Y Not – it’s something I’ve wanted to do every year since I was last there, but something has always got in the way. Not this year! The Sleeping Souls and I will be bringing our A game.”

Other names added to the bill include Razorlight, Shed Seven, Ella Eyre, Swim Deep, Saint Raymond, Beans On Toast, Yuck, Circa Waves, DZ Deathrays, Menace Beach, The Wytches, King Pleasure & The Biscuit Boys, Amber Run, Nordic Giants and Tiger Cub.

Y Not Festival line-up is as follows:

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls
Dizzee Rascal
White Lies
The Fratellis
Newton Faulkner
Reel Big Fish
Andrew WK (solo)
The Blackout
Cerebral Ballzy
Catfish & The Bottlemen
Eliza & The Bear
Lonely The Brave
Night Engine
Best Friends
Nothing But Thieves
Nordic Giants
Black Moth
The First
Youth Man
Hungerhoff & The Wild Roots
Shed Seven
Ella Eyre
Swim Deep
Saint Raymond
Beans On Toast
Circa Waves
DZ Deathrays
Menace Beach
The Wytches
King Pleasure & The Biscuit Boys
Amber Run
Nordic Giants
Tiger Cub