Muse reveal brand new stadium show as UK tour kicks off in Coventry

Full setlist from band's huge gig at Ricoh Arena

Muse kicked off their UK stadium tour in Coventry last night (May 22), performing songs from throughout their career at the Ricoh Arena.

The gig was the first of four stadium gigs Matt Bellamy and co. are scheduled to play in the UK this week and opened with a performance of ‘Supremacy’ shortly before ‘Supermassive Black Hole’. Elsewhere, the band’s 2012 album ‘The 2nd Law’ was revisited with ‘Madness’, ‘Panic Station’, ‘Animals’ and ‘Liquid State’ all selected in the epic setlist. Earlier material from the band also got an airing including ‘Sunburn’.

As seen at the bands arena shows earlier this year, Muse offered fans the chance of seeing either ‘Stockholm Syndrome’ or ‘New Born’ with the winning track decided by a roulette style system. In Coventry last night it was ‘Stockholm Sydrome’ that won.

Support for the opening night came from chart-toppers Bastille and Dizzee Rascal. The Ricoh Arena show hit headlines earlier this week when the band sparked fears the stadium was on fire as they rehearsed for the gig.

Muse will play two shows at London’s Emirates Stadium, home to Arsenal FC, on May 25 and 26. The short jaunt will end in Manchester on June 1. Dizzee Rascal will support on all dates.

Muse will play:

London Emirates Stadium (25, 26)
Manchester Etihad Stadium (June 1)

Muse Ricoh Arena setlist:

‘Supermassive Black Hole’
‘Panic Station’
‘Knights of Cydonia’
‘Dead Star’
‘Feeling Good’
‘Follow Me’
‘House Of The Rising Sun’
‘Liquid State’
‘Time Is Running Out’
‘Stockholm Syndrome’
‘Guiding Light’
‘Undisclosed Desires’
‘The 2nd Law: Unsustainable’
‘Plug In Baby’
‘The 2nd Law: Isolated System’