Hot Chip announce new album ‘One Life Stand’ tracklisting

Fourth album from band to contain 10 new songs

Hot Chip have revealed the tracklisting of their forthcoming new album, ‘One Life Stand’.

The fourth album from the London electro-popsters will be released on February 8, and will contain 10 new songs. It will be the follow-up to their 2008 album ‘Made In The Dark’.

As well as the title track and free download ‘Take It In’ (available with album pre-order from, the band revealed exclusively to NME.COM that the album features the drumming of The Invisible‘s Leo Taylor, plus Charles Hayward of ’70s prog-rockers This Heat.

Frontman Alexis Taylor explained that the first single from the album is likely to be one of either the title track, ‘Hand Me Down Your Love’ or ‘I Feel Better’. “That’s the most anthemic-sounding one,” he said of the latter song. “A big, massive Euro club sounding track.”

The tracklisting of ‘One Life Stand’ will be:

‘Thieves In The Night’
‘Hand Me Down Your Love’
‘I Feel Better’
‘One Life Stand’
‘Alley Cats’
‘We Have Love’
‘Keep Quiet’
‘Take It In’

Hot Chip are set to return to the UK live scene in February 2010 will a full UK tour.