Shockwaves NME Awards 2008: Radiohead win Best Band Blog

Foals, Lily Allen and The Streets miss out to Thom Yorke and co

Radiohead have won the Best Band Blog award at the Shockwaves NME Awards tonight (February 28).

The other nominees in the Best Band Blog category – a new award for 2008 – were Foals, Lily Allen, Lightspeed Champion and The Streets.

Members of Radiohead constantly update their Dead Airspace blog, using it most prominently to announce the name-your-own-price download release of ’In Rainbows’ last October.

For all the awards coverage head to NME.COM/awards now. We have exclusive picture galleries, live webcams, minute-by-minute blogs straight from the ceremony and Big Gig and video interviews with the biggest names at the ceremony.

That’s just the beginning – the ceremony is being broadcast on E4 at 11pm (GMT) tonight (February 28), with highlights following tomorrow (29) on Channel 4 from 11.50pm.

Meanwhile, next week’s issue of NME – on UK newsstands from March 5 – will contain the ultimate coverage, interviews and photos from the 2008 Shockwaves NME Awards.