The Shockwaves NME Awards: full winners list

As the aftershow party kicks off we run down who got your votes

All the prizes have been handed out at this year’s Shockwaves NME Awards tonight (March 1) and now the bands and guest are partying into the night.

The aftershow is being hosted by 1965 Records with The Draytones and It Came From The Sea playing live sets for all the VIPs.

Here now is the full list of this year’s winners including that all important sexy man and woman awards:

Best British Band – Muse

Best International Band – My Chemical Romance

Best Solo Artist – Jamie T

Best New Band – Klaxons

Best Live Band – Kasabian

Philip Hall Radar Award – The Twang

John Peel Innovation Award – Enter Shikari

Best Album – Arctic Monkeys, ‘Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’

Best Track – The View, ‘Wasted Little DJs’

Best Video – The Killers, ‘Bones’

Best Music DVD – Arctic Monkeys, ‘Scummy Man’

Best Live Event – Carling Weekend: Reading and Leeds festivals

Best TV Show – ‘The Mighty Boosh’

Best Radio Show – Zane Lowe, Radio 1

Best Film – ‘Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest’

Sexiest Man – Matt Bellamy

Sexiest Woman – Kate Moss

Worst Band – Panic! At The Disco

Worst Album – Robbie Williams, ‘Rudebox’

Worst Dressed – Lily Allen

Best Dressed – Faris Rotter

Villain Of The Year – George W Bush

Hero Of The Year – Gerard Way

Best Venue – Carling Brixton Academy

Best Website – YouTube

To relive all the action from the the 2007 bash go to NME.COM/Awards now.

For extra coverage from this year’s awards check our on site blogs:

Too Much Information for behind-the-scenes gossip at this year awards.

Meanwhile get next week’s special edition issue of NME out on UK newsstands from March 7 for the ultimate coverage of the Shockwaves NME Awards 2007.