Shockwaves NME Awards 2007: Best Solo Artist nominations

Jarvis and Lily Allen among those after your vote

The nominations for Best Solo Artist at this year’s Shockwaves NME Awards have been announced tonight (January 29).

This year’s award pits Jarvis Cocker against a generation of musicians he inspired while in Pulp, including Jamie T and Lily Allen.

The full nominations are:

Lily Allen

Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly

Jarvis Cocker

Jamie T

Thom Yorke

To vote for your favourite go to NME.COM/awards. Meanwhile you can see the full list on NME.COM now.