George W Bush slammed as Villain Of The Year

The ShockWaves NME Awards 2006 have spoken

US President George W Bush has been voted as your Villain Of The Year in the ShockWaves NME Awards 2006.

He beat off competition from Tony Blair, James Blunt, Pete Doherty and Justin Hawkins to be given the damning award, voted for by the readers of NME and NME.COM.

Bush has not yet commented on winning the category and was not present at the ceremony which took place at London’s Hammersmith Palais (February 23).