The Automatic top the NME Chart

The band are at number one with ‘Monster’

The Automatic have topped the NME Chart tonight with ‘Monster’ (May 21).

The band have knocked Boy Kill Boy’s ‘Suzie’ from the number one spot while Placebo climb to three with ‘Infrared’.

New entries come from Hope Of The States at five with ‘Sing It Out’ and Rumble Strips at ten with ‘Hate Me’.

Tonight’s NME Chart looks like:

1. The Automatic – ‘Monster’

2. Boy Kill Boy – ‘Suzie’

3. Placebo – ‘Infrared’

4. Arctic Monkeys – ‘View From The Afternoon’

5. Hope Of The States’ – ‘Sing It Out’

6. The Futureheads – ‘Skip To The End’

7. The Young Knives – ‘She’s Attracted To’

8. Primal Scream – ‘Country Girl’

9. Panic! At The Disco – ‘But It’s Better If You Do’

10. Rumble Strips – ‘Hate Me’

To vote for your favourite video, visit