Arctic Monkeys top NME Chart

Dirty Pretty Things' three-week reign is over

Arctic Monkeys have gone straight to the top of the NME Chart tonight (April 16).

‘The View From The Afternoon’ takes the top slot from Dirty Pretty Things‘Bang Bang You’re Dead’, which drops to Two after a three-week reign at the summit.

New entries include Red Hot Chili Peppers with comeback single ‘Dani California’, iForward Russia! At Seven with ‘Nine’, and Boy Kill Boy at Eight with ‘Suzie’.

The Top Ten is:

1. Arctic Monkeys ‘The View From The Afternoon’

2. Dirty Pretty Things ‘Bang Bang You’re Dead’

3. We Are Scientists ‘Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt’

4. The Vines ‘Gross Out’

5. Red Hot Chili Peppers ‘Dani California’

6. Franz Ferdinand ‘L Wells’

7. iForward Russia! ‘Nine’

8. Boy Kill Boy ‘Suzie’

9. The Raconteurs ‘Steady, As She Goes’

10. The Kooks ‘Naïve’

To vote for your favourite video, click here.