Nero topple Cee Lo Green from NME Chart top spot

Dubstep duo end 'Lady Killer's two-week reign

Nero have gone straight to the top of the NME Chart tonight (May 2) with ‘Guilt’.

The dubstep duo’s new track toppled Cee Lo Green‘s ‘Bright Lights Bigger City’, which went down to Number Two after a fortnight at the summit.

There were new entries for Twin Atlantic – in at Number 14 with ‘Free’ – and Sound Of Arrows, whose song ‘Nova’ debuted at Number 28.

Elsewhere, Young The Giant‘s ‘My Body’ went in at Number 32 and Lykke Li was new at Number 48 with ‘Sadness Is A Blessing’.

The NME Chart Top Ten is:

1. Nero – ‘Guilt’
2. Cee Lo Green – ‘Bright Lights Bigger City’
3. Kanye West Ft Drake & Rihanna – ‘All Of The Lights’
4. Nicki Minaj – ‘Girls Fall Like Dominoes’
5. Noah & The Whale – ‘L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.’
6. Arctic Monkeys – ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’
7. Panic! At The Disco – ‘The Ballad Of Mona Lisa’
8. The Vaccines – ‘If You Wanna’
9. Jamie Woon – ‘Lady Luck’
10. Justice – ‘Civilization’

See NME.COM/chart for more, including audio previews of each track.

Listen to NME Radio from 7pm (GMT) tonight to hear the full rundown. See NME.COM/radio for details of how to listen.