NOFX announce full details of new studio album ‘Self Entitled’

Fat Mike and co will release their 12th studio effort in mid-September

NOFX have revealed that their new studio album will be titled ‘Self Entitled’ and that it will be released in September.

The album, which is the 12th studio record of the punk band’s career, will be released on September 11 in the US and September 10 in the UK. It contains a total of 12 tracks.

‘Self Entitled’ will be preceded by a single titled ‘Ronnie & Mags’ on August 14 and will be released on the band’s frontman Michael ‘Fat Mike’ Burkett’s ‘Fat Wreck Chords’ record label.


It is the band’s first full-length effort since their 2009 album ‘Coaster’ and has been produced by Hot Water Music/Rise Against knob twiddler Bill Stevenson.

NOFX completed a short UK tour last month after their appearance on the Main Stage at this summer’s Download Festival. They are expected to return for a full UK tour later this year.

The tracklisting for ‘Self Entitled’ is as follows:

’72 Hookers’
‘I Believe in Goddess’
‘Ronnie & Mags’
‘She Didn’t Lose Her Baby’
‘Secret Society’
‘I, Fatty’
‘Cell Out’
‘Down With The Ship’
‘My Sycophant Others’
‘This Machine Is 4’
‘I’ve Got One Jealous Again, Again’
‘Xmas Has Been X’ed’