The band have set a release date for 'Familiar To Millions'...

Oasis will release a double live album, ‘FAMILIAR TO MILLIONS’, on November 13 through their own Big Brother label.

The album is made up of the band’s first Wembley Stadium show on November 13, which took place in front of 70,000 people. It’ll feature the band’s entire set from that gig as well as a live cover of The Beatles‘Helter Skelter’, recorded on the band’s US tour.

The full tracklisting for the new live album runs: ‘Fuckin’ In The Bushes’ ‘Go Let It Out’ ‘Who Feels Love?’ ‘Supersonic’ ‘Shakermaker’ ‘Acquiesce’ ‘Step Out’ ‘Gas Panic!’ ‘Roll With It’ ‘Stand By Me’ ‘Wonderwall’ ‘Cigarettes And Alcohol’ ‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’ ‘Live Forever’ ‘Hey Hey, My My’ ‘Champagne Supernova’ ‘Rock’n’Roll Star’ ‘Helter Skelter’


The album was mixed by Mark ‘Spike’ Stent, who co-produced the band’s last album, ‘Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants’, with Noel Gallagher.

A DVD and VHS video of the same Wembley show will also be released on November 13, each of which feature interviews with Liam and Noel as well as documentary footage shot by Grant Gee, who made Radiohead‘s ‘Meeting People Is Easy’ film.

Oasis are currently writing and recording brand new material with an aim to releasing a new album in 2001.

You May Like