Oasis’ singles collection hits UK albums chart top spot

Dizzee Rascal and James Corden's World Cup song stays at Number One in the singles rundown

Oasis‘ singles collection ‘Time Flies…’ has hit Number One in the albums chart tonight (June 20) after its first week on sale.

The compilation, which stretches from 1994’s ‘Supersonic’ to 2009’s ‘Falling Down’, is the first release from the band since their acrimonious split last year.

In the singles chart, Dizzee Rascal and James Corden‘s World Cup single ‘Shout’ stays at the top spot for a second week, while the Top Ten sees new entries from Example, at three with ‘Kickstarts’, Kylie Minogue, at four with ‘All The Lovers’, and Robyn, at eight with ‘Dancing On My Own’.

In the album chart, Mumford and Sons‘ debut ‘Sigh No More’ rises to Number Ten, while Crowded House, Drake and The Gaslight Anthem all score new entries inside the Top 20.

The Top Ten singles are:

1. Shout For England (feat. Dizzee Rascal and James Corden) – ‘Shout’
2. K’naan – ‘Wavin’ Flag’
3. Example – ‘Kickstarts’
4. Kylie Minogue – ‘All The Lovers’
5. Tinie Tempah – ‘Frisky’
6. Eminem – ‘Not Afraid’
7. David Guetta (feat. Chris Willis) – ‘Gettin’ Over You’
8. Robyn – ‘Dancing On My Own’
9. Jason Derulo – ‘Ridin’ Solo’
10. Lady Gaga – ‘Alejandro’

The Top Ten albums are:

1. Oasis – ‘Time Flies… Singles 1994-2009’
2. Glee Cast – ‘Glee: The Music – Journey To Regionals’
3. Michael Buble – ‘Crazy Love’
4. Glenn Millar – ‘The Very Best Of’
5. RAF Squadronaires – ‘In The Mood’
6. Alicia Keys – ‘The Element Of Freedom’
7. Billy Joel – ‘Piano Man: The Very Best Of’
8. Lady Gaga – ‘The Fame’
9. Plan B – ‘The Defamation Of Strickland Banks’
10. Mumford & Sons – ‘Sigh No More’