Noel Gallagher explains logic behind Oasis’ ‘Time Flies” running order – video

Songwriter says he was going for the feel of a classic gig

Noel Gallagher has explained the reasons behind the running order of Oasis‘ forthcoming singles collection album ‘Time Flies’.

In an exclusive new video interview about his time in the band – which you can view on the right of your screen now – the guitarist explained his choices.

“I tried to look at it like a gig – albeit a very fucking long one,” he said. “‘Supersonic’ seems like a great opener, and ‘Falling Down’ seems like a great last song in the set.”

Gallagher added: “You could do it chronologically, but then all the real iconic stuff is at the front.”

A total of 23 new videos featuring Gallagher talking about the compilation will be released online in the coming weeks. See for more information.

‘Time Flies’ is released on June 14. The cover artwork is a shot of one of Oasis’ Knebworth gigs in 1996.

The full tracklisting for ‘Time Flies’ is:

‘Roll With It’
‘Live Forever’
‘Stop Crying Your Heart Out’
‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’
‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’
‘The Hindu Times’
‘Stand By Me’
‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’
‘All Around The World’

‘Some Might Say’
‘The Importance of Being Idle’
‘D’You Know What I Mean?’
‘Let There Be Love’
‘Go Let It Out’
‘Who Feels Love?’
‘Little By Little’
‘The Shock Of The Lightning’
‘She Is Love’
‘I’m Outta Time’
‘Falling Down’ /’Sunday Morning Call’ (secret track)