Oasis’ ‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’ gets CD release

New 'NME Essential Bands' album has exclusive track

Oasis‘ download only single ‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’ will get its first CD release exclusively on the new ‘NME Essential Bands’ CD.

The album, which is out in the shops now, also features songs from Amy Winehouse, Kaiser Chiefs and Biffy Clyro.

‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’ was previously released only as a digital single, and feature on the band’s DVD of the same title.

Speaking about the track Noel Gallagher told NME.COM: “That got left off the last album because it was the same verse all the way until the end. It’s kind of locked into (the ‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’) documentary now because it appears at the end of the film. It’s quite rocking. It’s just the 12 bar blues really, but it’s good.”

‘NME Presents: The Essential Bands 2007/08’ is out now and features the following tracklisting:

Disc 1:

Oasis – ‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’

Amy Winehouse – ‘Valerie’

Hard-Fi – ‘Suburban Knights’

Kaiser Chiefs – ‘The Angry Mob’

The Killers – ‘Read My Mind’

Kate Nash – ‘Foundations’

Razorlight – ‘Hold On’

Fall Out Boy – ‘This Ain’t A Scene, It’s An Arms Race’

The Twang – ‘Either Way’

Maximo Park – ‘Books From Boxes’

The Hours – ‘Ali In The Jungle’

The Fratellis – ‘Whistle For The Choir’

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Down Boy’

PJ Harvey – ‘When Under Ether’

Noisettes – ‘The Count Of Monte Christo’

The Maccabees – ‘About Your Dress’

Milburn – ‘What Will You Do When (The Money Goes?)’

Alterkicks – ‘Cannibal Hiking Disaster’

The Rumble Strips – ‘Girls And Boys In Love’

The Holloways – ‘Generator’

Disc 2:

Arctic Monkeys – ‘Brianstorm’ (Live)

Babyshambles – ‘Delivery’

Reverend And The Makers – ‘He Said He Loved Me’

Lily Allen – ‘LDN’

The Enemy – ‘Away From Here’

Klaxons – ‘It’s Not Over Yet’

Ian Brown – ‘Illegal Attacks’

Keane – ‘The Night Sky’

Bloc Party – ‘Hunting For Witches’

Biffy Clyro – ‘Folding Stars’

The Gossip – ‘Jealous Girls’

CSS – ‘Let’s Make Love And Listen To Death From Above’

Battles – ‘Atlas’

Hadouken! – ‘Liquid Lives’

Patrick Wolf – ‘Get Lost’

Nine Black Alp – ‘Burn Faster’

Pull Tiger Tail – ‘Hurricanes’

Stereophonics – ‘It Means Nothing’

The Cribs – ‘Moving Pictures’

The Wombats – ‘Kill The Director’