Oasis finally announce best of tracklisting

‘Stop The Clocks’ selections confirmed

Oasis have finally confirmed the tracklisting for their forthcoming best of album.

The songs for ’Stop The Clocks’, released on November 20, was selected by the band themselves and had previously been kept secret.

This led to much speculation as to what would appear on the album – and several incorrect lists emerged.


However, the group have now announced their true selections.

The ’Stop The Clocks’ tracklisting is:

‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Star’

‘Some Might Say’

‘Talk Tonight’



‘The Importance Of Being Idle’


‘Slide Away’

‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’

‘The Masterplan’

‘Live Forever’



‘Half The World Away’

‘Go Let It Out’


‘Morning Glory’

‘Champagne Supernova’

‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’

The band are also set to release their first film, ’Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’, around the record’s release.

For more information on the best of and the film see this week’s NME, out nationwide from September 13.

You May Like