Leona Lewis scores second number one single

X Factor winner knocks Sugababes off their perch

Leona Lewis has topped the UK singles chart today (October 28).

Last year’s winner of TV talent contest The X Factor went straight in at Number One with her second single ‘Bleeding Love’, ending the four-week reign of Sugababes.

Meanwhile, Oasis are back on the chart with their download single ‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’, the soundtrack to their documentary of the same name.

On the album chart, The Hoosiers are new in at Number One with ‘The Trick To Life’, also enjoying a Top Ten single with ‘Goodbye Mr A’.

The UK’s Top Ten singles are:

1. Leona Lewis – ‘Bleeding Love’

2. Take That – ‘Rule The World’

3. McFly – ‘The Heart Never Lies’

4. Sugababes – ‘About You Now’

5. Mark Ronson ft. Amy Winehouse – ‘Valerie’

6. Britney Spears – ‘Gimme More’

7. Timbaland – ‘Apologize’

8. Freemasons ft. Bailey Tzuke – ‘Uninvited’

9. The Hoosiers – ‘Goodbye Mr A’

10. Oasis – ‘Lord Don’t Slow Me Down’