'Lyla' is the band's seventh chart topper...

OASIS have crashed into the UK singles chart at Number One with ’LYLA’.

The track is the first song to be lifted from their forthcoming album ’Don’t Believe The Truth’, which is released on May 30. It’s the band’s seventh chart topper.

In addition to ’Lyla’, other new entries inside the Top Ten this week include Black Eyed Peas’ at Number Three with ’Don’t Phunk With My Heart’ and Kaiser Chiefs with ’Everyday I Love You Less And Less’ at Number 10.

The Top Ten UK singles are:

1. Oasis – ‘Lyla’

2. Akon – ‘Lonely’

3. Black Eyed Peas – ‘Don’t Phunk With My Heart’

4. Gorillaz – ‘Feel Good Inc.’

5. Tony Christie – ‘(Is This The Way) To Amerillo’

6. Jennifer Lopez – ‘Hold You Down’

7. The Game – ‘Hate It Or Love It’

8. Snoop Dogg ft. Justin Timberlake – ‘Signs’

9. Max Graham Vs Yes- ‘Owner Of A Lonely Heart’

10. Kaiser Chiefs – ‘Everyday I Love You Less And Less’

In the albums chart Faithless’ greatest hits compilation ’Forever Faithless’ is a new entry at Number One, beating System Of A Down’s ’Mezmerize’, which charts at Number Two.