Previously unheard Oasis demos to feature on ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’ reissue

The Chasing The Sun edition of the band's second album will be released on September 29

Rare and previously unheard Oasis demos are to appear on a new reissue of the band’s second album ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’.

The album, which was originally released in October 1995 and has since sold over 22 million copies worldwide, will be re-released as part of the Chasing The Sun reissue package – the first of which was ‘Definitely Maybe’ earlier this year.

The new edition of the album has been remastered from the original tapes by Ian Cooper at London’s Metropolis Studios, supervised by the album’s producer Owen Morris. The pair were part of a small team who have managed to hunt down unheard demos and live material, as well as never-seen-before photos and memorabilia which will be included in the new artwork.

‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’ Chasing The Sun Edition will be available on standard CD & digital download, special sdition 3 x CD & digital download, 12” vinyl LP (with digital download bundle of all bonus CD content), and a deluxe box set (including the LP, special edition CD, 7” of an exclusive demo, replication of an original 12” promo & merchandise).

The bonus material includes previously unheard demos of ‘She’s Electric’ and ‘Rockin’ Chair’, which were recorded at Mark Coyle’s Manchester studio; demos of ‘Some Might Say’, ‘Hey Now’, and ‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday’, recorded by Mark Coyle for the first time at the band’s soundcheck, Club Quattro in Tokyo in September 1994.

In addition, it will include live recordings from gigs including Knebworth, Maine Road Stadium, Earls Court, and Bath Pavilion and all the B-sides to singles (many of which appeared on ‘The Masterplan’ including ‘Talk Tonight’, ‘Acquiesce’, and ‘Underneath The Sky’.

‘Oasis: (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? Chasing The Sun Edition’ tracklisting:

Disc 1:

‘Roll With It’
‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’
‘Hey Now!’
‘Some Might Say’
‘Cast No Shadow’
‘She’s Electric’
‘Morning Glory’
‘Champagne Supernova’

Disc 2:

‘Talk Tonight’
‘It’s Better People’
‘Rockin’ Chair’
‘Step Out’
‘Underneath The Sky ‘
‘Cum On Feel The Noize’
‘Round Are Way’
‘The Swamp Song’
‘The Masterplan’
‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday’
‘Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)’
‘You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away’

Disc 3:

‘Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)’
‘Some Might Say (Demo)’
‘Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)’
‘She’s Electric (Demo)’
‘Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)’
‘Rockin’ Chair (Demo)’
‘Hello (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Hey Now (Demo)’
‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)’
‘Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)’
‘Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)’
‘The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)’

Pick up a copy of this week’s NME, on newsstands now or available digitally for the full details of the tracklisting and exclusive images.