Odd Future offshoot The Internet announce release of second LP

Matt Martians and Syd Tha Kyd's new album 'Feel Good' is out later this month

Odd Future offshoot project The Internet are set to release their second album, ‘Feel Good’, on September 24.

Matt Martians and Syd Tha Kyd (pictured above) follow their 2011 debut ‘Purple Naked Ladies’ – which was the first album to be released under the Odd Future Records name – with the new LP, which features guest appearances from Mac Miller, Yuna and Jesse Boykins The III. Production comes from Thundercat, Chad Hugo of The Neptunes and Mike Einziger.

Speaking about the album, Syd Tha Kid – who provides vocals on the album – says: “The album is a journey through funk and soul through the eyes of young adults trying to find their way.” The band are currently streaming the song ‘Partners In Crime Part Two’, which comes from the new record. Scroll down to listen to the track.

The Internet tweeted earlier today, saying that the new album will sound like their live show, which features Patrick Paige II on bass, Christopher Allan Smith on drums and Tay Walker on keys. They wrote: “#FeelGood is gonna sound like our live show. September 24th, you’ll have it all.”