Odd Future to release new album ‘OF Tape Vol 2’ in March

Band's new TV show also set to launch this year...

Odd Future have announced that they will release their new album ‘OF Tape Vol 2’ on March 20.

The new LP from the controversial rap collective will be their first major-label record and is being released via their Odd Future Records label, says Rolling Stone, through Sony and RED distribution.

The album will be just one of a slew of Odd Future-related LPs to be released this year, with Tyler, The Creator‘s ‘Wolf’ – the follow-up to last year’s ‘Goblin’ – set to drop in May. Fellow Odd Future member and singer Frank Ocean is also planning on releasing an album this year, while Mellowhype – the side-project from Hodgy Beats and Leftbrain – are expected to release a second record in 2012.

Odd Future‘s own reality TV series Loiter Squad is also set to launch this year. The show, which will follow the collective performing sketches, man on the street segments, playing pranks and performing some of their tracks, will premiere on cable channel Adult Swim on March 25.

Tyler, The Creator was arrested and charged with vandalism last month (December 22) after he allegedly trashed sound equipment at Odd Future’s Christmas show at the Roxy in Los Angeles.

The rapper later defended himself against the allegations by claiming that he had been trying to draw the attention of the venue’s security staff to two injured female crowd members, and had become frustrated that no member of the security team seemed to be attempting to help.