Of Montreal announce new album title and release date

'False Priest' is due out on September 14

Of Montreal have announced details of their forthcoming new album.

Entitled ‘False Priest’, the Georgia group’s tenth studio effort is due out on September 14, with a UK release date expected on September 13.

Produced by Jon Brion, who has worked with the likes of Fiona Apple and Kanye West, the follow-up to 2008’s ‘Skeletal Lamping’ also features collaborations with Solange Knowles and Janelle Monáe.

Earlier this month the band made the first single from the LP, ‘Coquet Coquette’, available as a free download from their official website OfMontreal.net.

The tracklisting for ‘False Priest’ is as follows:

‘I Feel Ya’ Strutter’
‘Our Riotous Defects (Featuring Janelle Monáe)’
‘Coquet Coquette’
‘Godly Intersex’
‘Enemy Gene (Featuring Janelle Monáe)’
‘Hydra Fancies’
‘Like A Tourist’
‘Sex Karma (Featuring Solange Knowles)’
‘Girl Named Hello’
‘Famine Affair’
‘Casualty Of You’
‘Around The Way’
‘You Do Mutilate?’