Oneohtrix Point Never will release a new album this year

'Age Of' will drop this summer

Oneohtrix Point Never has announced a new album, set to be released later this year.

The producer revealed this his new album, titled Age Of, will be out June 1 via Warp. It follows his last studio album, 2015’s Garden of Delete.

You can see the Age Of artwork and tracklisting below.


Age Of track listing:

01 Age Of
02 Babylon
03 Manifold
04 The Station
05 Toys 2
06 Black Snow
08 Warning
09 We’ll Take It
10 Same
11 RayCats
12 Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen
13 Last Known Image of a Song

In May, Oneohtrix Point Never will debut a new installation, myRiad, at New York City’s Park Avenue Armory as part of Red Bull Music Academy Festival New York.

A trailer was released last month and it features a track from his new album. Watch it below.


Earlier this year, Oneohtrix Point Never collaborated with David Byrne on ‘This Is That,’ taken from Byrne’s recent album ‘American Utopia’.

Byrne first spoke of the collaboration back in September. Taking part in a reddit AMA, Byrne spoke of the new album, saying that he’s currently “finishing it up” and that he plans to release it “early next year”. He also added that he is “making tour plans.”

“Last week I wrote words and a melody over a track that Daniel Lopatin sent me, so I change depending on the situation,” he said of his songwriting process. “Lyrics are best when the writing is not obvious- when they appear to be naturally occurring.”


Last year, the producer recruited Iggy Pop for a track called ‘The Pure and the Damned’ which featured on the soundtrack for ‘Good Times,’ which he also scored.

Directed by The Safdie Brothers, the film followed the events of a brother trying to spring his sibling out of jail after a botched bank robbery. The film takes place over the course of one night and sees Connie (played by Robert Pattinson) become increasingly ruthless and violent to get what he wants.

The Safdie Brothers also directed the music video for ‘The Pure And The Damned’, which featured Robert Pattinson playing his character from the film alongside a CGI Iggy Pop.