Alex Paterson selects tracks from Aphex Twin and Juno Reactor, while throwing in a new Orb track for good measure...

Veteran dance group Orb are the latest to compile a ‘BACK TO MINE…’ album.

The record, compiled by Alex Paterson, will be released on January 27 via DMC Records

The mix includes two tracks from one of his favourite artists Aphex Twin, a version of ‘Barbie Girl’‘ by ‘Electric Chairs‘, 70’s disco classic ‘Have You Seen Her’‘ by The Chi-lites and ‘Joachim Spieth’s ‘’You Don’t Fool Me’‘.


The record also features brand new Groove Armada track ‘The Land Of Green Ginger’, which is currently unavailable anywhere else.

Track listing as runs: Aphex Twin – ‘Polynominal – C’

Charles Webster – ‘Be No One’

Juno Reactor – ‘Nitrogen Pt. 1’

B12 – ‘Interim’

Creature – ‘Ow Much!’


The Chi-Lites – ‘Have You Seen Her’

Thomas Fehlmann – ‘I Wanna Be A Fishy’

Julee Cruise – ‘Falling’

The Orb – ‘The Land Of Green Ginger’

Aphex Twin – ‘Blue Calx’

Electric Chairs – ‘Barbie Girl’

Joachim Spieth – ‘You Don’t Fool Me’

F.F.W.D – ‘Hempire’

Schneider TM Vs KPT.michi.gan – ‘The Light 3000’

Other bands to contribute to the series of albums are Danny Tenaglia, MJ Cole, [/a] and [a][/a].


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy