’Throw Down Your Arms’ to feature roots songs…

SINEAD O’CONNOR is to release an album of roots songs.

Her new album, ‘Throw Down Your Arms’, will be released on October 3.

Recorded in two weeks, the record is made up of tracks which have “inspired Sinead in her life and work for the past fifteen years”.

’Throw Down Your Arms’ features tracks written by Bob Marley, Burning Spear, Peter Tosh and Lee Perry.

The tracklisting runs:

‘Jah Nuh Dead’

‘Marcus Garvey’

‘Door Peep’

‘He Prayed’

‘Y Mas Gan’

‘Curly Locks’


‘Prophet Has Arise’

‘Downpressor Man’

‘Throw Down Your Arms’

‘Untold Stories’