Owen Pallett announces release of new album ‘In Conflict’

The Oscar nominated artist's fourth LP will come out on May 12

Owen Pallett has announced the release of his new album ‘In Conflict’.

The LP, Pallett’s fourth and the second under his own name following his work as Final Fantasy, will come out on May 12 and features Brian Eno as well as The Czech FILMharmonic Orchestra and rhythm section Robbie Gordon and Matt Smith.

Speaking about the follow-up to 2010’s ‘Heartland’, Pallett comments: “The record is meant to approach ‘insanity’ in a positive way. Depression, addiction, gender trouble, and the creative state are presented as positive, loveable, empathetic ways of being. Not preferable, per se, but all as equal, valid positions that we experience, which make us human.”


Owen Pallett – who has been nominated for the Best Original Score award at next month’s Academy Awards, alongside Arcade Fire, for their soundtrack work on Her – will play a one-off UK show at London’s Oval Space on May 21. Scroll down to watch a trailer for ‘In Conflict’.

The ‘In Conflict’ tracklisting is:

‘I Am Not Afraid’
‘In Conflict’
‘On A Path’
‘Song For Five & Six’
‘The Secret Seven’
‘The Passions’
‘The Sky Behind The Flag’
‘—> (1)’
‘The Riverbed’
‘Infernal Fantasy’
‘Soldiers Rock’
‘—> (2)’

To check the availability of Owen Pallett tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765