Nick Cave, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Ting Tings for Oxegen

Irish festival adds ten new names to bill

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and The Ting Tings are among ten new names joining the Oxegen Festival line-up.

Pete Doherty, Razorlight, Elbow, White Lies, Pendulum, Jazon Mraz and Fight Like Apes have also been added to the bill for the 2009 event.

Kings Of Leon, Blur, Snow Patrol, Bloc Party, The Script and Katy Perry have all previously been confirmed to play the festival.


General tickets go on sale on March 6 at 8am (GMT). To check the availability of Oxegen tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy