Animal Collective’s Panda Bear announces new album details

Noah Lennox returning with new record this April

Animal Collective‘s Panda Bear has announced details of his new solo album, ‘Tomboy’.

The album is set for release on April 18, and sees the musician, real name Noah Lennox, drawing on more guitar-based influences than he did for his 2007 album ‘Person Pitch’.

“I got tired of the severe parameters of using samplers,” he said. “Thinking about Nirvana and The White Stripes got me into the idea of doing something with a heavy focus on guitar and rhythm.”


The results were mixed by former Spacemen 3 legend and MGMT producer Pete ‘Sonic Boom’ Kember.

The tracklisting of ‘Tomboy’ is:

‘You Can Count On Me’
‘Slow Motion’
‘Surfer’s Hymn’
‘Last Night At The Jetty’
‘Alsatian Darn’
‘Friendship Bracelet’

You May Like