Panic! At The Disco announce 2016 album plans and UK gig – hear new song now

Band will release fifth album 'Death Of A Bachelor' on January 16

Panic! At The Disco have announced details of new album ‘Death Of A Bachelor’ and a one-off UK gig.

The US band’s fifth album will be released on January 15 and includes the band’s recent tracks ‘Hallelujah’, ‘Victorious’ and title track ‘Death Of A Bachelor’. The record was produced by Jake Sinclair (Taylor Swift, Fall Out Boy). New song ‘Emporers New Clothes’ can be streamed below.

Speaking about the album, frontman Brendon Urie told Beats 1: “It’s like some Beyoncé beats with some Sinatra vocals. It’s really crazy… [Sinatra’s] music has been a major player in the soundtrack of my life. So it’s only right that I return the favour and/or pay it forward.”

‘Death Of A Bachelor’ tracklist:

‘Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time’
‘Emperor’s New Clothes’
‘Death Of A Bachelor’
‘LA Devotee’
‘Golden Days’
‘The Good, The Bad And The Dirty’
‘House Of Memories’
‘Impossible Year’

Panic! At The Disco will play a one-off UK date ain London during the run up to the release of ‘Death Of A Bachelor’. They play O2 Academy Brixton on January 12.

Panic! At The Disco released ‘Too Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die!’ in 2013. The band’s debut album ‘A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out’ came out in 2005 and was followed up by ‘Pretty. Odd’ in 2008. A third album, ‘Vices & Virtues’, was released in 2011.