Two members of Panic At The Disco quit band

Ryan Ross and Jon Walker will pursue other projects

Panic! At The Disco guitarist Ryan Ross and bassist Jon Walker have quit the band in order to pursue individual music projects.

The announcement was made via the band’s website today (July 6), saying:

Ryan Ross and Jon Walker will be leaving Panic! At The Disco to embark on a musical excursion of their own. Though the four of us have made music together in the past, we’ve creatively evolved in different directions which has compromised what each of us want to personally achieve. Over the years, we have remained close and honest with each other, which helped us to realise that our goals were different and that parting ways is truly what is best for each of us. We are all excited for the future, you should be too.


-Ryan & Jon”

The message also states that singer Brendon Urie and drummer Spencer Smith will continue to make music as Panic! At The Disco, and upcoming tour plans will go ahead as planned.

Ross, who was also the main songwriter in the band, is currently working on solo material in Los Angeles.

Blog – Panic At The Disco and the strange death of emo

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]

You May Like