Former Panic At The Disco members unveil new band

Listen to Ryan Ross and Jon Walker's Young Veins track now

Former Panic! At The Disco guitarist Ryan Ross and bassist Jon Walker have revealed that the name of their new band is The Young Veins and posted a brand new track online.

Ross and Walker announced their split with the other two members of Panic! At The Disco earlier this month and promptly headed to the studio with producer Rob Mathes, who worked with Panic on their most recent album ‘Pretty. Odd.’.

Former Phantom Planet frontman-turned-producer Alex Greenwald also worked with the pair on the track ‘Change’ that is currently streaming on the band’s Myspace page.

Listen to the track here:

Greenwald contributed guitar and co-produced the song. He is currently working with Mark Ronson in New York on the follow-up to ‘Version’.

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]