The Prodigy and Panic At The Disco added to Oxegen 2008

More bands join REM and Kings Of Leon at the Irish festival

The Prodigy and Panic At The Disco have been added to the bill of Oxegen 2008.

The Feeling also join acts including R.E.M, The Verve, Rage Against The Machine, Kings Of Leon, Kaiser Chiefs and The Raconteurs at the event.

Oxegen takes place from July 11-13 2008 at Punchestown Racecourse in County Kildare.

The line-up of the Oxegen festival 2008 is so far:



The Verve

The Prodigy

Panic At The Disco

The Feeling

Rage Against The Machine

Kings of Leon

Kaiser Chiefs

The Fratellis


The Chemical Brothers

Counting Crows

The Raconteurs

Ian Brown

Hot Chip


Aphex Twin

Alabama 3

Band Of Horses

The Courteeners

Seasick Steve

Future Kings Of Spain

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 take place this Thursday (February 28) at a special ceremony in London. Follow all the action here, head to NME.COM/awardsvote for full details.