Pantha Du Prince announces first solo LP in six years, posts ‘The Winter Hymn’ – watch

'The Winter Hymn' comes with a self-directed video

Pantha Du Prince has announced his first solo LP for six years, as well as releasing a new track and accompanying video.

‘The Winter Hymn’ is accompanied by a self-directed video and features Queens. An album, entitled ‘The Triad’, will follow in May. The album – alongside ‘The Winter Hymn EP’ – is a return to solo work for Hendrick Weber, whose last release was an album created alongside The Bell Laboratory, entitled ‘Elements of Light’. His last largely solo release, ‘Black Noise’ came out in 2010.

Talking of the forthcoming album, Weber said:


“Black Noise was very much about me being alone in a small room in Berlin and composing. The Triad opens the structure to more human ways of interacting, not digitized ways of interacting. It’s not about Facebook; it’s about meeting up and jamming. I wanted to cut through the digital dust that surrounds us.”

Watch the video for ‘The Winter Hymn’ below:

‘The Winter Hymn’ EP is out now on Rough Trade, with the album ‘The Triad’ to follow on May 20, but already on pre-order.

The Triad tracklist will be as follows:

1 The Winter Hymn (feat. Queens)
2 You What? Euphoria!
3 Frau im Mond, Sterne Laufen
4 In An Open Space (feat. Queens)
5 Chasing Vapour Trails (feat. Joachim Schultz & Kassian von Troyer)
6 Lichterschmaus
7 Dream Yourself Awake
8 Lions Love (feat. Joachim)
9 Islands In The Sky
10 Wallflower for Pale Saints

You May Like