Watch Parquet Courts explore Germany in new ‘Berlin Got Blurry’ video

New York 'rock'n'droll' band release video in run up to new LP in April

New York’s Parquet Courts have today (February 25) released a new video for track ‘Berlin Got Blurry’.

Parquet Courts’ new single ‘Berlin Got Blurry’ will feature on their forthcoming album, ‘Human Performance’ on April 8th, released through Rough Trade Records. In the new video, co-frontman Andrew Savage can be seen staggering around Berlin drinking beer and eating kebabs after a heavy night out in the German capital.

“Berlin Got Blurry’ is a song about saying goodbye to someone from the other side of the world,” says songwriter Andrew Savage in a press statement, “and about feeling completely foreign to your environment; knowing you can’t go home, but not knowing where you belong.” Regarding the video, he continues, “I wrote the song in Berlin, so it made sense to try to recreate my experience for the video. It was shot on 16mm by the wonderful, talented and patient Claes Nordwall, who was able to take my very loose concept and make it into something really beautiful.”


Watch the video below.

According to Consequence of Sound, the New York garage rock band will be following up their 2014 ‘Content Nausea’ LP. In between that album and this they also released the ‘Monastic Living EP’ and also the ‘Live at Third Man Records’ live album, recorded at Jack White‘s recording studio. You can check out Dust in the player below.

The New York garage rockers debuted the live version of album track “Outside” earlier this week at WFUV (Fordham University US), which is also available to view in the YouTube player below.


Check out the ‘Human Performance’ track listing below:

01. Dust
02. Human Performance
03. Outside
04. I Was Just Here
05. Paraphrased
06. Captive Of The Sun
07. Steady On My Mind
08. On Man, No City
09. Berlin Got Blurry
10. Keep It Even
11. Two Dead Cops
12. Pathos Prairie
13. It’s Gonna Happen

The band will also be playing a 6 live dates in the UK in June. The full list of dates are below

06/12 – London – Field Day (June 12)
06/14 – Bristol – Trinity (14)
06/15 – Liverpool – New Kazimier (15)
06/16 – Edinburgh – La Belle Angele (16)
06/17 – Leeds – Irish Centre (17)
06/18 – Manchester – Gorilla (18)

Parquet Courts release ‘Human Performance’ on April 8 through Rough Trade Records.