Parquet Courts announce new ‘Human Performance’ LP, share ‘Dust’ and ‘Outside’ – listen

Infamous garage rockers return with new album, stream two tracks

Parquet Courts have announced new album ‘Human Performance’ and have made two tracks available for stream.

According to Consequence of Sound, The New York garage rock band will be following up their 2014 ‘Content Nausea’ LP. In between that album and this they also released the ‘Monastic Living EP’ and also the ‘Live at Third Man Records’ live album, recorded at Jack White‘s recording studio. You can check out Dust in the player below.


The New York garage rockers debuted the live version of album track “Outside” earlier this week at WFUV (Fordham University US), which is also available to view in the YouTube player below.

Check out the ‘Human Performance’ track listing below:

01. Dust
02. Human Performance
03. Outside
04. I Was Just Here
05. Paraphrased
06. Captive Of The Sun
07. Steady On My Mind
08. On Man, No City
09. Berlin Got Blurry
10. Keep It Even
11. Two Dead Cops
12. Pathos Prairie
13. It’s Gonna Happen

The band will also be playing a 6 live dates in the UK in June. The full list of dates are below

06/12 – London – Field Day (June 12)
06/14 – Bristol – Trinity (14)
06/15 – Liverpool – New Kazimier (15)
06/16 – Edinburgh – La Belle Angele (16)
06/17 – Leeds – Irish Centre (17)
06/18 – Manchester – Gorilla (18)

Parquet Courts release ‘Human Performance’ on April 8 through Rough Trade Records.