Passion Pit reveal tracklisting for new album ‘Gossamer’

The band's second LP will be released on July 23

Passion Pit have released the tracklisting for their brand new album, ‘Gossamer’.

The follow-up to their 2009 debut ‘Manners’, is 12 tracks long and will come ahead of their only UK live dates currently set for this summer, at Reading and Leeds Festivals on August 24 and 25. The band tour North America this summer, with appearances at Japan’s Summer Sonic Festival also scheduled.

Passion Pit recently posted their comeback single ‘Take A Walk’, online. Scroll down to listen to the track. The song is the first to be taken from ‘Gossamer’, which will be released on July 23.


The ‘Gossamer’ tracklisting is:

‘Take A Walk’
‘I’ll Be Alright’
‘Carried Away’
‘Constant Conversations’
‘Mirrored Sea’
‘Cry Like a Ghost’
‘On My Way’
‘Two Veils to Hide My Face’
‘Love Is Greed’
‘It’s Not My Fault I’m Happy’
‘Where We Belong’

The electropop band first spoke to NME about their second album in 2010, when Passion Pit‘s Michael Angelakos revealed that the band’s next album was “gonna be a really fantastic, exciting, beautiful, gorgeous record. An absolutely beautiful record. I’m so excited.”

You May Like