Patrick Wolf renames new album and announces tracklisting

Album is no longer called 'The Conqueror'

Patrick Wolf has changed the title of his forthcoming fifth album and announced its tracklisting.

The singer’s album, previously set to be called ‘The Conqueror’, is now titled ‘Lupercalia’. It will be released on May 30.

Wolf told NME earlier this year that the album would see him moving away from the glamorous stylings he had in the past and that he has made “a very clean album”.


Opening track ‘The City’ will be released as a single on March 14.

The album will be the follow-up to 2009’s ‘The Bachelor’.

The tracklisting for ‘Lupercalia’ is:

‘The City’
‘Bermondsey Street’
‘The Future’
‘Time Of My Life’
‘The Days’
‘Slow Motion’
‘The Falcons’