And it will feature unreleased material...

Paul Simon & Art Garfunkel are to release a CD and DVD of their 2003 reunion tour featuring new material.

Titled ‘Old Friends: Live On Stage’, the 26-track recording will be released in November with a deluxe edition also available on both formats.

New track ‘Citizen Of the Planet’ was originally intended for Simon’s 1983 solo album, ‘Hearts And Bones’. Unreleased footage is also included and is thought to have come from the 1969 TV special ‘Songs Of America’.


Classic tracks such as ‘Scarborough Fair’, ‘The Sound of Silence’ and ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’ all appear on the DVD. ‘Hey Schoolgirl’, originally released by the pair as Tom And Jerry, is also included on the tracklisting, reports Billboard.

The full tracklisting runs:

‘Old Friends/Bookends’

‘A Hazy Shade of Winter’

‘I Am A Rock’



‘At The Zoo’

‘Baby Driver’

‘Kathy’s Song’

‘Hey, Schoolgirl’

‘Wake Up Little Susie’ (Everly Brothers)

‘All I Have To Do Is Dream’ (Everly Brothers)

‘Bye Bye Love’ (Everly Brothers with Simon & Garfunkel)

‘Scarborough Fair’

‘Homeward Bound’

‘The Sound Of Silence’

‘Mrs. Robinson’

‘Slip Slidin’ Away’

‘El Condor Pasa’

‘Keep the Customer Satisfied’

‘The Only Living Boy In New York’

‘American Tune’

‘My Little Town’


‘The Boxer’

‘Leaves That Are Green’

‘The 59th St. Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)’