'Studio 150' features a whole host of different cover versions - and many special guests...

PAUL WELLER has confirmed to NME.COM final details of his new covers record ‘STUDIO 150’.

Released on September 13, ’Studio 150 features cover versions ranging from ‘Thinking Of You’ by Sister Sledge to obscure northern soul like Nolan Porter’s ‘If Only I Could Be Sure’.

The tracklisting runs: ‘If I Could Only Be Sure’(Nolan Porter)

‘Wishing On A Star’ (Rose Royce)

‘Don’t Make Promises’ (Tim Hardin)

‘The Bottle’ (Gil Scott Heron)

‘Black Is The Colour’ (Traditional)

‘Close To You’ (The Carpenters)

‘Early Morning Rain’ (Gordon Lightfoot)

‘Thinking Of You’ (Sister Sledge)

‘One Way Road’ (Oasis)

‘Hercules’ (Aaron Neville)

‘All Along The Watchtower’ (Jimi Hendrix / Bob Dylan)

‘Birds’ (Neil Young)

Players on the album include drummer Steve White, bassist Damon Minchella and guitarist Steve Cradock. Eliza McCarthy plays violin on ‘Black Is The Colour’ and ‘Early Morning Rain whilst The Stands provide backing vocals on ‘One Way Road’.