Paul Weller unleashes double live album

There's hits from his entire career on it

Paul Weller is to release a double live album with songs spanning his entire career.

‘Catch – Flame!’, out on June 12, was recorded at London Alexandra Palace on the star’s UK tour last December.

The set features a host of Weller solo tracks, as well as classics from his former bands The Style Council and The Jam, including the 1982 UK chart-topper ‘Town Called Malice’.


The tracklisting is:


‘The Weaver’

‘Out Of The Sinking’

‘Blink & You’ll Miss It’

‘Paper Smile’


‘Peacock Suit’

‘From The Floorboards Up’

‘The Changingman’


‘Going Places’

‘Up In Suzie’s Room’

‘Porcelain Gods’

‘I Walk On Guilded Splinters’


‘The In Crowd’

‘Come On/Let’s Go’

‘Foot Of The Mountain’

‘You Do Something To Me’

‘Wishing On A Star’

‘Wild Wood’

‘The Pebble And The Boy’

‘That’s Entertainment’

‘Broken Stones’

‘Long Hot Summer’

‘Shout To The Top’

‘Town Called Malice’

Paul Weller will be playing a host of festivals in the summer, including T In The Park on July 8, Oxegen on July 9 and V Festival on August 19 (Stafford) and 20 (Chelmsford). He’s also tipped to play a one-off low-key show in London around that time.


The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts