Paul Weller announces new album ‘True Meanings’

It'll be the veteran artist's fourteenth studio LP

Paul Weller has officially announced the release of his next solo album, ‘True Meanings’.

His fourteenth solo LP – and the twenty-sixth studio album of his career – is expected to mark a musical departure of sorts for Weller, with the new record promising to feature a “dreamy, peaceful, pastoral set of songs to get lost in”.

‘True Meanings’, which will comprise of 14 tracks, is set for release on September 14 via Parlophone Records. The album will include the single ‘Aspects’, which was released back in May, and will feature more guests than any record he’s been involved in before.


Those guests include the Zombies’ Rod Argent, Lucy Rose and White Label’s Tom Doyle – while Noel Gallagher even makes “a sneaky appearance”.

See the tracklist for ‘True Meanings’ and its official album artwork below.

  1. The Soul Searchers
  2. Glide
  3. Mayfly
  4. Gravity
  5. Old Castles
  6. What Would He Say?
  7. Aspects
  8. Bowie
  9. Wishing Well
  10. Come Along
  11. Books
  12. Movin On
  13. May Love Travel With You
  14. White Horses

Paul Weller 'True Meanings'
Paul Weller’s ‘True Meanings’

‘True Meanings’ will be released on CD, Deluxe CD (which includes a 28-page booklet of photos and lyrics) and Vinyl LP packages, while it will also be available to listen to on regular download and streaming outlets.


Paul Weller will be one of the main headline acts at the Bristol-based Downs Festival in September.