Pavement’s Scott ‘Spiral Stairs’ Kannberg set for debut solo album

News comes as Pavement reunite for 2010 gigs

Pavement guitarist Scott ‘Spiral Stairs’ Kannberg has announced the release date and tracklisting of his debut solo album ‘The Real Feel’.

He releases the 10 track album under the name Spiral Stairs on October 4. It features guest appearances from The Posies and Big Star member Jon Auer, alongside Preston School Of Industry bassist Matt Harris and drummer Darius Minwalla.

The tracklisting for ‘The Real Feel’ is:

‘True Love’
‘Call The Ceasefire’
‘Cold Change’
‘Subiaco Shuffle’
‘Wharf-Hand Blues’
‘Maltese T’
‘A Mighty Mighty Fall’
‘Stolen Pills’
‘The Real Feel’
‘Blood Money’

Meanwhile Pavement confirmed they are to reunite to play their first show in over a decade next year, earlier today (September 17).