Peace announce details of new album ‘Happy People’ and UK tour

Band will release their second album in February 2015

Peace have confirmed details of new album ‘Happy People’ and a new UK tour.

‘Happy People’ is the band’s second album and will be released on February 9. The album was produced by Jim Abbiss and Duncan Mills and features the singles ‘Lost On Me’, ‘Money’ and ‘World Pleasure’. Originally scheduled for release in 2014, the album is the band’s follow up to 2013 debut ‘In Love’.

The tracklist for ‘Happy People’ is as follows:

‘O You’
‘Gen Strange’
‘Lost On Me’
‘Perfect Skin’
‘Happy People’
‘I’m A Girl’
‘Under The Moon’
‘World Pleasure’

Peace will hit the road for a series of live dates prior to and following the release of ‘Happy People’. Starting in Liverpool at The Kazimer on January 15, the tour will run through to March 26 in Brighton. A London date is due to be announced in due course.

Peace will play:

Liverpool, Kazimier (January 15)
Bristol, Exchange (22)
Birmingham The Library at the Institute (24)
Leeds, Brudenell Social Club (29)
Sheffield, Queens Social Club (30)
Nottingham, Bodega (February 5)
Norwich, Epic Studios (12)
Newcastle, Cluny (March 5)
Manchester, Deaf Institute (12)
Glasgow, King Tuts (17)
Dublin, Whelan’s (20)
Brighton, The Haunt (26)

To check the availability of Peace tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.