Cat Power guests on Eddie Vedder’s ukulele album

Chan Marshall to feature on 'Ukulele Songs'

Cat Power‘s Chan Marshall guests on the new solo album from Pearl Jam‘s Eddie Vedder, ‘Ukulele Songs’.

The singer features on the song ‘Tonight You Belong To Me’, reports Pitchfork.

‘Ukulele Songs’ features Vedder performing original and cover songs on the ukulele. It will be released on May 30 on Pearl Jam‘s own label, Monkeywrench Records.


It features versions of the Mamas & The Papas ‘Dream A Little Dream Of Me’ and Pearl Jam‘s own ‘Can’t Keep’.

Vedder guested on Cat Power’s ‘You Are Free’ album in 2003.

The tracklisting of Vedder‘s new album is:

‘Can’t Keep’
‘Sleeping By Myself’
‘Without You’
‘More Than You Know’
‘Broken Heart’
‘Longing To Belong’
‘Hey Fahkah’
‘You’re True’
‘Lights Today’
‘Sleepless Nights’
‘Once In Awhile’
‘Waving Palms’
‘Tonight You Belong To Me’
‘Dream A Little Dream’