Pearl Jam, Beastie Boys for Austin City Limits TV series

Sonic Youth, Elvis Costello will also perform on new season

Pearl Jam, Beastie Boys, Sonic Youth and Elvis Costello are among the artists who will perform on the 35th season of the renowned Austin City Limits US television series this autumn.

Also performing on the new series, which premieres October 3 on PBS, are the Dave Matthews Band, Ben Harper And Relentless 7, M Ward and St Vincent.

Also, Willie Nelson will make a special guest appearance with Asleep At The Wheel, who performed during the programme’s first official series in 1976.

Exact broadcast dates and 35th anniversary celebration details are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

–By our Los Angeles staff.
[url=”/about”] Find out more about NME.[/url]